top of page

Inktober 2017

October is almost here and with that comes the artist holiday of Inktober. It hasn't been going on for too long but has really caught on, especially in the artist world. It is a challenge of drawing and posting something drawn in ink every day for the month of October. Outside of that there really are not much in way of rules however the die hard's love to up the challenge and add a more creative outside the box element that wrenches you from a comfort zone. This is the list below of themes for each day to base your work around.

 

I personally am going to try this out because I my heart's medium of choose is pen and I really want to push myself to do more creative things and post more content. I am going to try and make each post to a higher grade. This means they will not just be day to day sketches, but instead they will be finished pieces. I might be naive but I really am hoping this will be true lol.

 

I hope that you all will join in as well. Even if you are not a professional artist or even are not art minded, it is always good to try out new things and broaden your abilities. Please also make sure you follow my instagram every day in October to see my take on that days theme.

 

I thank you all for your time and support and hope you will have a great day!

-Ben

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Categorie
Archive
bottom of page